OKLAHOMA WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES MARCH 14, 2024, 10:00 A.M.

STATEMENT OF OKLAHOMA OPEN MEETING ACT COMPLIANCE

Notice of this Special Business Meeting was filed with the Secretary of State's office in compliance with the Open Meeting Act.

The agenda was posted at least 24 hours in advance of the meeting, in compliance with the Open Meeting Act. It was posted on the Commission website and at 1915 N. Stiles Ave., Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, the Commission's principal office.

MINUTES OF THE MARCH 14, 2024, SPECIAL BUSINESS MEETING OF THE OKLAHOMA WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION

The members of the Oklahoma Workers' Compensation Commission met at 1915 N. Stiles Ave., 1st floor, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, on March 14, 2024.

Members present: Chairman Jordan Russell, Commissioner Megan Tilly, and Commissioner Scott Biggs.

Others Present: Lauren Hammonds Johnson, WCC; Alexander Watkins, WCC; Tava Jones, WCC; Hina Sharma, WCC; Collin Fowler, WCC; Sharon Smith, WCC; Ian Steedman, WCC; Dr. Robert Remondino, Mercy Hospital; and Kevin Blaylock, Oklahoma Spine Hospital. Present via Zoom - FAIR Health staff members Christine O'Donnell, Pauline Williams, Dr. Joel Brill.

Chairman Russell expressed appreciation for those in attendance. After the roll was taken, he announced the presence of a quorum. The meeting was called to order at approximately 10:00 a.m.

1. <u>PUBLIC HEARING: Discussion and Public Comment on Proposed 2024 Medical Fee</u> <u>Schedule</u>

Title 85A O.S. § 50(H)(1) states the Commission shall conduct a review of the Fee Schedule every two years. The Commission contracted with an external consultant to prepare a report on the current Fee Schedule and to provide data to help the Commission develop a proposed 2022 Fee Schedule. The Commission provided a thirty-day comment period from February 26, 2024, to March 14, 2024, and solicited written comments from the public via feeschedule@wcc.ok.gov.

Kevin Blaylock was recognized, gave comments in support of his written comments, and answered questions of the Commission.

No action was taken on this agenda item.

ADJOURNMENT.....Chairman Jordan Russell

Motion: Commissioner Tilly moved to adjourn.

Second: Commissioner Biggs.

Those voting aye: Chairman Russell, Commissioner Tilly, and Commissioner Biggs.

The motion carried.

The meeting adjourned at 10:22 a.m.